Free thinking is the future of humanity!

goodquotes

Christopher Hitchen’s quote here .is actually just what I missed on my latest post. See? I even posses self criticism skills, naturally from my self. Unfortunately, we are a big, big, big, minority…i-posess-a-mind-of-free-thinking-not-a-natural-sta

 

To most people the point or pur
pose of discussion is being right/correct . Only then they receive the feeling of having “won  ” the debate.

 
To me the point or purpose of discussion is to try tumblr_nf5l96ujjd1snt055o1_500to get as close to the actual truth/reality/facts as possible. I can’t accomplish this goal, by ignoring legitimate arguments or valuable evidence from my opponent, and not looking at the implications it as on every other side-aspect of the subject too.

I’d just never come up with any creative, inventive, new insights or innovating original solutions, because nothing is merely black or white. There are thousands of grey shades in between..

 

Not being able to admit your wrongs? It’s a sign of ignorance, not of intelligence!

Always remember:

 

It is OK…
… To Disagree

c474d2d96d1e37908e3ba3aa5694e03a
For myself disagreeing with my views is – in fact – that what makes me get interested in you…

Author: The Free Thinking Mind

-Carlo Landzaat, Secularist, skeptic and agnostic atheist, supporting freedom of speech, expression and free thought.

3 thoughts on “Free thinking is the future of humanity!”

  1. Free thinking is easy, once you have escaped all needs for any material benefits ! Being ‘poor’ or ‘filled’ with success doesn’t change your ‘physical Being’ !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment